Board Meetings

2013 SIAP January Board Meeting

The following is the Minutes of SIAP Board of Directors’ meeting on 01/03/2013:

Meeting Date: Jan 03, 2013
Location: Yahoo Center Community Room

Subject: Board Meeting

Members present:

Goli Sabet, Azita Rezvan, Ashraf Hemati, Nooshin Akbarpour, David Hedvat, Iraj Esfandiary, Sima Haghighi, Arash Zolghadr, Abdi Ziai, Hashem Modjarrab, Mohammad Bourghei, Mohammad Gharavi, Shahram Shokufandeh

Meeting Chair: Azita Rezvan
Meeting Secretary: Hashem Modjarrab

Items discussed:

The meeting was called to order by Azita Rezvan, 2013 SIAP president.
Agenda items in order of discussion were as follows:
1- Nooshin Akbarpour as 2012 treasurer of SIAP presented the annual report.
2- Iraj Esfandiary as 2012 Events, Research and Website Committee representative
presented his report.
3- Abdi Ziai as 2012 Education Committee representative presented his report.
4- Hashem Modjarrab as 2012 Bylaws Committee representative presented his report.
5- Sima Haghighi as 2012 membership committee representative presented her report.
6- Goli Sabet as 2012 President of SIAP will compile all written reports of 2012 active
Committees and Board meeting minutes and will post those on line within 2 weeks.
7- Election for 2013 SIAP Secretary and Treasurer positions was held and by five to
zero votes Iraj Esfandiary and Nooshin Akbarpour were respectively elected as
Secretary and Treasurer.
Future agenda items:
1- SIAP Board rules for 2013.
2- Membership dues, Iranian members and distance members.
3- 2013 SIAP strategies and goals.
4- Up-coming events and Nowruz party.